2.4.3 Roles & Permissions

Available with the Following Subscriptions: All Subscriptions
Available for the Following Roles: Company Admin, Company Manager

This article covers Company and Project Roles, Editing Roles, Creating Custom Roles

To learn more about User and Role Types refer to User Management


Company Roles

The Company Roles tab of the Roles & PermissionsĀ page allows you to view and edit the following permissions:

  • Project Listings
  • Company Settings
    • General Settings
    • Branding
    • Unit Preferences
    • User Management
  • Subscription

01.png

Ā 

Editing Company Roles

The following instructions show how to change a user's Company Role from the Roles & Permissions page. Note you can also do this from the Users page.Ā 

  • Click on the three dots menu next to the user's name.

02.png

Ā 

  • Make necessary changes to user's company role on the dropdown menu.
  • Click "Confirm" to accept changes.

03.png

Ā 

Editing Company Role Permissions

You can customize the permissions assigned to Company Roles, other than the Company Admin role which cannot be edited. The following instructions show how to do this:Ā 

  • Click the EditĀ button at the top of the Permissions menu.
  • Make any necessary changes on the Permissions menu.

04.png

Ā 

3. Click Save to confirm changes.

05.png

Ā 


Project Roles

The Project Roles tab of the Roles & PermissionsĀ page allows you to view and edit permissions for Projects. The following are the default Project Roles that you can then use on your Projects:

  • Admin (Project)
  • Editor
  • View-Only Admin
  • Viewer

Notes:

  • Each user has one project role per project. You can edit the Project Roles for each project from the Project Settings page inside the Project.
  • You can add new Custom Project Roles.
  • Only custom project roles can be edited.

Project Permissions

Project Permissions allows you to view and edit the following permissions for users:

  • Archive/Unarchive Projects
  • Project Management
    • Project info
    • Scenarios
  • Project Roles

Creating Custom Project Roles

Follows these instructions to create a new custom Project Role:

  • To view, click on the Project Roles top navigation menu.
  • Click Create Custom at the top of the menu.

06.png

  • Fill the pop-up box with the name of the title of the project role.
  • Check the box on the pop-up menu that saves changes.
  • Edit desired Role Permissions and proceed.

07.png

Ā 

Editing Custom Role Names

Follows these instructions to rename your custom role:

  • Click on the three dots menu next to the Custom Project Role name.
  • Click "Edit name" on the dropdown menu.

08.png

  • Make any necessary changes on the Project Roles menu.
  • Check the box on the pop-up menu that saves changes.

09.png

Ā 

Editing Custom Project Roles Permissions

Follows these instructions to edit your custom role:

  • To view, click on the Project Roles top navigation menu.
  • To make changes, click on the "Edit" button at the top right corner.

10.png

Ā 

  • Click Save to confirm changes.

11.png

Note: Only Custom Project Roles can be edited.

Ā 

Deleting Custom Project Roles

Follows these instructions to delete your custom role:

  • Click on the three dots menu next to the Custom Project Role name.
  • Click Delete on the dropdown menu.

12.png

  • Select the role to replace the users with for the active projects.
  • Click Confirm to accept changes.

13.png

  • Click Yes, Delete Role to confirm changes.

14.png

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.

Articles in this section

See more