1.4.2 Users

Available with the Following Subscriptions: All Subscriptions
Available for the Following Roles: Company Admin, Company Manager*
*Company Managers can invite users, but they cannot remove users or change their roles

To learn more about User and Role Types refer to User Management


Invite Users

To learn how to add new users to your company account refer to Invite Users

Editing Company Roles

Follow these instructions to change the Company Role of a user, or to switch them from Guest to Member:

  • Click on the three dots menu next to the user subscription list.
  • Click on Change to guest or Change to member if needed.
  • Click on the Change company role option.

Company Settings Users list with a user's three-dot menu (1) and Change company role (2)

  • Select the role you want to change the user to from the dropdown menu.

Change Users' Company Role dialog with the role dropdown (3) listing Admin, Editor and Collaborator

Ā 

Removing Users

Only Company AdminsĀ can remove users.

Follow these instructions to remove a user from your company. This will revoke their access to the account including all projects.Ā 

šŸ’” Note:Ā If you remove a Member user, they will also be remove from any account they are a Guest in.

  • Click on the three dots menu next to the user subscription list.
  • Select "Remove User" on the dropdown menu.

Company Users list three-dot menu (1) with Change to guest (2) highlighted

  • Read and check the box on the pop-up menu that details the user's removal from access.
  • Select Yes, remove User to confirm this action.

Note: This last step will look different if the user is a Guest, or the invite is Pending.

Change member to guest? confirmation pop-up with the Change button (3)Ā 

Re-Inviting Pending or Expired Users

Only Company AdminsĀ can resend invites.
Follow these instructions to re-send an invite:

  • Click on the three dots menu next to the user.
  • Select Resend Invite.

Company Users list three-dot menu (1) with Remove user (2) highlighted

Ā 

Transferring the Company Owner Role

Only Company Owners can re-assign the Company Owner.
Follow these instructions to re-assign the Company Owner to someone else:

  • Click on the three dots menu next to the user subscription list.
  • Click on the Transfer Company Owner roleĀ option.

Company Users list three-dot menu with Transfer Company Owner role highlighted

  • Click Yes, Transfer OwnershipĀ to transfer company owner role.

Transfer Company Owner role? pop-up with the acknowledgement checkbox and Yes, Transfer Ownership button

Ā 

šŸ’” Note: Company owner can't be removed from an account until they transfer their ownership role.

Ā 

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 1 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.

Articles in this section

See more